Water in brake light..

Talk about anything here...

Water in brake light..

Postby Knobby » Sat Nov 17, 2012 6:57 pm

Anyone else experiencing this? I'm going to the dealer next week..

Image
Image
User avatar
Knobby
Site Owner
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:14 pm
Location: UK, Hampshire.

Re: Water in brake light..

Postby Macdaddy » Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:24 am

Not good!

My headlamp misted slightly the other day and i'll know they'll say its normal... :(

But that rear light isnt, must check mine!
Macdaddy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:02 pm

Re: Water in brake light..

Postby Moschops » Tue Nov 20, 2012 12:29 am

My A6 Sline SE did this, twice, all replaced each time under warranty by Audi. :mrgreen:

Hope it goes okay.
Moschops
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 4:40 pm

Re: Water in brake light..

Postby Knobby » Thu Nov 22, 2012 6:40 am

Well reminded. Must call Audi about this today!
User avatar
Knobby
Site Owner
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:14 pm
Location: UK, Hampshire.

Re: Water in brake light..

Postby RYes3 » Sat Jan 19, 2013 5:01 pm

My front lights do this, not checked the back but I will do now!
2012 RS3 Ibis White | Black Styling Pack | Black Roof Rails | Bose | Cruise | Tyre Package | Privacy Glass
User avatar
RYes3
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:21 am

Re: Water in brake light..

Postby JonnyG » Sun Jan 20, 2013 10:52 am

Knobby wrote:Well reminded. Must call Audi about this today!


Any update ?
Audi RS3 in Daytona Grey, 7sp S-Tronic, Sept 2012.
User avatar
JonnyG
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 5:17 pm

Re: Water in brake light..

Postby Knobby » Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:02 am

Getting it checked at time of service.
User avatar
Knobby
Site Owner
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:14 pm
Location: UK, Hampshire.


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron